Proof I can’t draw

For this web assignment is chose to do the google draw something challenge as It looked like a fun game and I like trying new stuff.

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 01.11.53

When I first opened the game I thought I was clever and tried to skip the instructions, this lead to me thinking that you could draw what you wanted and google would guess this way, but I was wrong. It actually tells you what to draw which is the whole point of the game because how else would the computer know if you drew it correct or not. FAIL.

I then played the game correctly. A first I did ok but I got a few incorrect and my drawings weren’t up to scratch apparently. This was my initial attempt.

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 01.09.54

Now I understand how I messed up the see saw as its slightly more difficult, however the paintbrush SHOULD of been simple, but it wasn’t. For some strange reason I really struggled. All of these drawings are really quite poor and I’d rather forget my terrible artistry.

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 01.06.32

My second turn was a lot more successful, with a 100% pass rate! Although the drawings aren’t amazing I certainly levelled up since my first go. The diving board is a personal fave. This game is a good brain challenge when you are feeling a bit slow and could be quite relaxing and therapeutic if need be. I might keep the tab open for the game and play it now and then. Overall I loved the again and would recommend to a friend.

Leave a comment