VFL 18 Project – 3

Then next step in the Selfies of Leicester journey was taking the images! Charlotte and I went our separate ways to go around Leicester and get the perfect selfies for the insta page! We both used our iPhones to make the selfie taking as straightforward as possible. I saved the old images to my phone so I had them to look at when taking the pictures in the same location. This was really helpful to get the shots at a similar angle so they looked more effective on the Instagram page.

 

On my first time shooting the sun was really bright which in some ways was very helpful and in other ways not so helpful. It was quite hard to get me and the building/monument  both in focus with good lighting. As you can see above it took more than a few takes. I knew it was more important to have the building/monument with more lighting as that was the main focus so my face did get neglected in some images.

Leave a comment