Cole Sprouse – More than just a Disney star

For this assignment the task was to show the progression of someone in the spotlight and show how much they’ve changed on screen throughout time. For my mash up I chose Cole Sprouse as he is a similar age to me and I’ve seen him grow up on screen. I also chose him because he’s a, not as well know actor and but I feel like most people may recognise him from something. One of his first big role was in the Adam Sandler film ‘Big  Daddy‘.

 

 

Cole would have been around 6 when he filmed ‘Big Daddy’ and although it wasn’t his first role it was definitely the thing that put is name out there. After this Cole continued to get role after role including the popular american TV series ‘That 70’s show‘. Cole also did this small part with his twin brother Dylan Sprouse who is also an actor. Cole then went on to do the biggest role of his child career yet, the phenomenon that is ‘Friends’. Cole stared as Ben, Ross’s son and this role meant that he was constantly in the series. This role was from 2000 to 2002 and Cole played a very fun character, as can be seen below.

 

Then next big role and properly the biggest for the child star was ‘Suite life of Zack and Cody’ which was a disney channel program where Cole and his brother Dylan were the stars of the show and the whole series was based around them living in a hotel. I personally loved this show and it was a big part of my childhood. The show was on for three years and then went into a spin off which lasted another two so it was a really big break for the brothers.

The show ended around when the boys were 17 years old and then they both took a break from the spotlight and went to college and got degrees. Recently after a 6 year break, Cole came back on the acting scene in the hit Netflix show ‘Riverdale‘ were he plays a main role. I haven’t got round to watching it yet but with good old Netflix, I’m sure it will be available for a while and I will watch it next time I have a free day and maybe binge watch it.

The growing on screen is pretty cool to see and watching all the clips show how far Cole has come. As a fan of his work I’m excited to see where his career goes in the future and it will be interesting to see how he develops. I really enjoyed writing this blog as it made me relive some old memories and its made me really want to watch Big Daddy again.

Leave a comment