THE HAIRY WOMAN

For this design task I chose to do the assignment to design your own superhero. I chose this because it gave me a chance to be creative with the help of software to assist me so I didn’t have to draw or start from scratch on photoshop. I followed the link on the assignment bank and was taken to a new site where I could create my own superhero.

I was amazed at how complex the site was! I initially thought the webpage was going to be childlike and easy to use however the page had so many different options to be creative. From selecting the line colours to choosing what side kick you would like for your superhero the options were endless.

Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 01.58.27

I Chose a woman body as I am a female and I wanted it to resemble my dream superhero, I wanted her costume to be very futuristic and stand out in a crowd. When it comes to the hair and the name for my superhero……. basically I couldn’t work out how to put her head on. I First picked a face but it had no outline for a head but when I picked the head the face went…… so I picked a face again and then head went and this happened over and over until I gave up. After a few moments of nearly giving up and starting to draw the superhero, I went through the hair options and came across this lovely style which completely covers the face. At first I thought it looked ridiculous but then I change my mind and now I love it. This gave me the inspiration for the name obviously and have the Hairy Woman a uniqueness like no other. I thought also that it would be how she captures the baddies by using her hair to wrap around them!!

Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 01.58.16

I Then added the side kick! This was properly my favourite part as you could add DOGS! And I really love dogs, mostly Labradors and I have recently gotten a new dog in my family home and he is a black lab called smithy. This meant that of course I wanted to make him look similar so I added him in and he fit right by the hairy woman side.

 

Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 01.59.59Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 01.59.26

 

 

 

 

 

 

It then was complete and I had created my superhero and I added the roman colosseum in the background because my friends is currently in Rome and it reminded me off her lol. I hope you enjoy her because I enjoyed creating her.

Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 02.10.07

 

Leave a comment